tative Doyle in a bipartisan bicameral effort to stand with my constituents to oppose this ruling.”

“A free and open internet is an indispensable part of American life. The recent vote to repeal net neutrality is a glaring example of the Republican Party siding with multinational corporations and big business over the American people. Shame on them for going against the will of the people with such wanton disregard for how this policy will impact their lives. I am proud to be a cosponsor of this legislation to restore net neutrality regulations, and protect the net,” said Congressman Tim Ryan (OH-13).

“The FCC’s recent vote to overturn the 2015 rules on Net Neutrality flew right in the face of the will of the American people, who strongly believe in a free and open internet. Overturning these rules harm underserved minority communities the most, including those I represent in the South Bronx, by limiting access to education and training benefits, employment and business opportunities, news and cultural content, and the ability to connect with loved ones near and far. Access to the internet is not a luxury, it a basic need in today’s world. A fair and open access to the internet is essential to our way of life and to our economy. That is why we must continue fighting to overturn the FCC’s recent actions and protect Net Neutrality,” said Congressman José  E. Serrano (NY-15).

“Educational opportunities,  community networking and free speech rights will all be compromised by gatekeepers in a pay-to-play internet,” said Congresswoman Colleen Hanabusa (HI-01). “This measure will nullify the unfortunate rule passed by the FCC under Chairman Ajit Pai which, if left unopposed, will encourage the ‘cable-ization’ of the internet.”

“Net neutrality protections enable the free flow of ideas and open new economic opportunities for millions of Americans,” said Congressman Jerry McNerney (CA-09). “The Chairman’s push to eliminate these protections has put us on a dangerous path backward, and it is critical that Congress reverse this ill-conceived action. I’m proud to join Congressman Doyle in this effort.”

“Since FCC Chairman Ajit Pai first proposed to rollback net neutrality protections, I’ve heard from thousands of my constituents who are deeply opposed to the FCC’s actions,” Representative Denny Heck (WA-10) said. “I share their concerns, and I believe it’s vital Congress acts to reject the FCC’s approach and reinstate the 2015 open-internet rules. We must protect this basic tenet of the internet which allows our small businesses to compete in the global marketplace, helps our students receive a 21st century education regardless of their means, and spurs innovation.”

“The message I’ve heard from thousands of Granite Staters has been abundantly clear, Congress should overturn the FCC’s misguided proposal to repeal net neutrality protections,” said Congresswoman Ann Kuster (NH-02).  “It is imperative that New Hampshire consumers and small businesses are able to maintain the freedom to access internet services without obstruction from Internet Service Providers.  To compete in a 21st Century economy, we must ensure that the internet allows for a free exchange of ideas, and this common sense legislation would pave the way for a simple up or down vote in Congress to restore net neutrality protections for all Americans.”

“The internet should remain open and accessible for all, and that’s why I strongly support this effort to stop the repeal of net neutrality,” said Congressman Sander Levin (MI-09). 

“I strongly condemned the FCC’s decision last month to ignore the will of the American people and repeal net neutrality rules that preserve a free and open Internet,” said Congressman Jim Langevin, co-founder and co-chair of the Congressional Cybersecurity Caucus. “This misguided action will give Internet service providers the power to control what consumers see online, undermining the free flow of information. That’s why I am grateful for the leadership of Congressman Doyle in drafting this resolution to overturn the disastrous decision and restore consumer protections online.”

“The Trump administration can - and it seems will - repeal all the progress achieved during the Obama administration, but Congress has the last say,” Representative Jared Polis (CO-02) observed. “With the public on our side, we must draw a line and protect the internet as we know it, preserving net neutrality.  To compete in the global economy, we need an internet that allows for the free exchange of ideas, not an internet that can be bought by the highest bidder.”

As of today, the following Members of the US House of Representatives have agreed to cosponsor Congressman Doyle’s legislation to save Net Neutrality:


Don S. Beyer, Jr. (VA-08)

Sanford Bishop (GA-02)

Earl Blumenauer (OR-03)

Suzanne Bonamici (OR-01)

Madeleine Bordallo (GU-Del)

Mike Capuano (MA-07)

Andre Carson (IN-07)

Kathy Castor (FL-14)

David Cicilline (RI-01)

Joe Courtney (CT-02)

Joe Crowley (NY-14)

Danny Davis (IL-07)

Susan Davis (CA-53)

Peter DeFazio (OR-04)

Diana DeGette (CO-01)

John Delaney (MD-06)

Rosa DeLauro (CT-03)

Suzan DelBene (WA-01)

Lloyd Doggett (TX-35)

Keith Ellison (MN-05)

Anna Eshoo (CA-18)

Adriano Espaillat (NY-13)

Tulsi Gabbard (HI-02)

Jimmy Gomez (CA-34)

Raul Grijalva (AZ-03)

Colleen Hanabusa (HI-01)

Denny Heck (WA-10)

Jared Huffman (CA-02)

Pramila Jayapal (WA-07)

Sheila Jackson Lee (TX-18)

Marcy Kaptur (OH-09)

Joe Kennedy (MA-04)

Ro Khanna (CA-17)

Ann Kuster (NH-02)

James R. Langevin (RI-02)

Brenda Lawrence (MI-14)

Barbara Lee (CA-13)

Sander Levin (MI-09)

Zoe Lofgren (CA-19)

Stephen Lynch (MA-08)

Carolyn Maloney (NY-12)

Sean Patrick Maloney (NY-18)

Betty McCollum (MN-04)

Donald McEachin (VA-04)

James P. McGovern (MA-02)

Jerry McNerney (CA-09)

Doris Matsui (CA-06)

Jerrold Nadler (NY-10)

Richard E. Neal (MA-01)

Richard Nolan (MN-08)

Eleanor Holmes Norton (DC-Del)

Beto O’Rourke (TX-16)

Frank Pallone (NJ-06)

Nancy Pelosi (CA-12)

Collin Peterson (MN-07)

Chellee Pingrey (ME-01)

Mark Pocan (WI-02)

Jared Polis (CO-02)

David Price (NC-04)

Jamie Raskin (MD-08)

Jacky Rosen (NV-03)

Tim Ryan (OH-13)

John Sarbanes (MD-03)

Jan Schakowsky (IL-09)

José E. Serrano (NY-15)

Carol Shea-Porter (NH-01)

Brad Sherman (CA-30)

Louise Slaugher (NY-25)

Adam Smith (WA-09)

Jackie Speier (CA-14)

Tom Suozzi (NY-03)

Mark Takano (CA-41)

Mike Thompson (CA-05)

Paul Tonko (NY-20)

Niki Tsongas (MA-03)

Pete Visclosky (IN-01)

Tim Walz (MN-01)

Debbie Wasserman Schultz (FL-23)

Maxine Waters (CA-43)

Bonnie Watson Coleman (NJ-12)

Peter Welch (VT-AL)

John Yarmuth (KY-03)